Testimonials

 

Thomas Killeen

May 11, 2018

Happy.
Satisfied with result.

– Anonymous


Jenny Van Duyne

May 10, 2018

Gentle and patient.
Dr. Van Duyne determined that I needed my tonsils removed and explained all the options I had and then provided excellent care prior to and during the surgery. She was always very kind and calm, which helped make the surgery less scary. And when I had my follow-up after the tonsillectomy, she shared even more details about how my surgery had gone, including the pathology results from the tissue they removed. I am grateful she was able to perform the procedure for me.

– Elise T.


Jenny Van Duyne

May 10, 2018

Knowledgeable & compassionate. Dr. Van Duyne is both a true professional and a genuinely kind caregiver. She treated my ear infection promptly and correctly (after getting the wrong diagnosis from my PCM), and it is back to feeling – and HEARING – great.

– Kristen T


Jenny Van Duyne

May 10, 2018

I felt confident in Dr. Van Duyne’s capabilities: skill set, ability to effectively articulate the present and future agenda for my traumatic facial injury, and genuine concern for me as a human being. After incurring a traumatic facial injury by a motor vehicle, I was obviously full of concern and questions. My initial meeting with Dr. Van Duyne in the hospital was positive. She was able to communicate the injuries I had sustained and the plan for repairs in a professional, confident, and calm manner. The office visits that followed were informational and helpful. I never felt rushed and all of my questions were addressed. Thank you Dr. Van Duyne!

– Anonymous A.


Thomas Killeen

May 4, 2018

Great experience.
I can breathe and smell again!

– Anonymous A.


Thomas Killeen

May 2, 2018

A brilliant man.
Thank you Dr. Killeen for your swift action, intelligence, expertise. We are grateful.

– Anonymous


Anthony Zamboni

May 1, 2018

Excellent.
Dr. Zamboni was excellent! This was my very first surgery and he did a wonderful job at explaining everything and getting me ready for it. He was extremely nice and answered any questions or concerns that I may have had. The nurses were also wonderful.

– Jessie S.


Josh Meier

April 30, 2018

Dr. Meier shows care and concern is very warm and friendly takes time to listen and talk.

– Tom B.


Josh Meier

April 27, 2018

Excellent!
Excellent.

– Anonymous


David Mathis

April 26, 2018

Trustworthy doctor!
I haven’t even seen Dr. Mathis for a year yet, but completely trust him and the decisions he makes for me, his patient. When I first came to see him, I had a really bad sinus infection. We tried multiple courses of antibiotics, but eventually needed surgery. He did four different procedures in one day, and was concerned about my post-op pain. The day that I came to get my splints out, he opened the office just for me. I drive 220 miles just to see the Doctor, and I will gladly continue.

– Anonymous


Thomas Killeen

Apr 25, 2018

Could not be happier.
Will tell all my friends about him!!!!

– Anonymous


Thomas Killeen

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent.
Dr. Killeen was very nice explaining everything he was about to do. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

– Linda Q.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 25, 2018

Took several visits to figure out problem but in the end, all turned out well.
I would say very good.

– Anonymous


Anthony Zamboni

Apr 24, 2018

Professional.
Cleaned my ears thoroughly.

– A.Z.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 23, 2018

Wonderful experience.
Nasal reconstruction surgery. He explained everything very thoroughly.

– C. T.


Josh Meier

Apr 18, 2018

Great doctor.
My favorite doctor ever!

– Anonymous A.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 18, 2018

Professional.
He answered my questions and gave me feedback on how to prevent this from happening again!

– G. H.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 18, 2018

Awesome!
I feel great.

– Rob B.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 18, 2018

Overall good.
Over all was good except for there was a miscommunication with the doctor’s office and the hospital on my surgery time and I ended up there 4 and a half hours early.

– C. F.


Josh Meier

Apr 18, 2018

Sinus surgery.
Dr. Meier has been great, he has not pushed anything on me always reviewed my options and gave his medical opinion. surgery was painless and recovery has been easy

– Darin C.


Jenny Van Duyne

Apr 12, 2018

Great experience.
Dr. Van Duyne has been great to work with. She has explained everything she is doing and the reason she is doing it. I would definitely recommend her to anyone else.

– Albert K.


David Mathis

Apr 12, 2018

Took me seriously.
Most Dr.’s dismiss me by how I look and act on the outside. Dr. Mathis began to think that but then kept going when I said how much pain I was having. He ordered tests that confirmed what I have been saying (for years to others). I had no movement in my sinuses. After surgery I can breathe through my nose and even do sinus rinses that come out the other nostril. This has never happened in my entire life. Thank you. Now to fix my ear completely.

– Anonymous


Anthony Zamboni

Apr 12, 2018

Best bed side manner I have ever experienced.
No complaints. fantastic surgeon, comforter and all around person.

– Jd G.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 11, 2018

Very kind and patient.
Overall a good experience with the first visit.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Apr 11, 2018

As always, a pleasure.
Very helpful and kind. Excellent Doctor.

– Anonymous


Anthony Zamboni

Apr 10, 2018

Great doctor.
Totally trust Dr. Zamboni! Very easy to talk to and listens to what I say. He includes me in planning my care and always asks for my input.

– Anonymous A.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 9, 2018

Amazing results after Septoplasty.
Dr. Killeen is amazing. He took the time to discuss all my issues and options, and was very thorough in his follow up care to ensure healing was progressing as it should.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Apr 9, 2018

Excellent Treatment.
Dr. Meir provided great care and attention to my sinus troubles. I am very impressed with Nevada E.N.T. and their commitment to the care of their patients.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Apr 9, 2018

Experience.
Great experience and I would highly recommend Dr. Meier.

– Molly O.


Josh Meier

Apr 9, 2018

Dr Meier was caring and professional…great
Identified my problem immediately and took positive action. Feel great!!!!

– Virginia H.


David Mathis

Apr 9, 2018

Dr. Mathis was very thorough with his information and took the time to explain things prior and post-surgery. Overall, our experience with him was great. I will definitely recommend him to others.

– Anonymous A.


Josh Meier

Apr 6, 2018

Went from a 45 to 3 on the discomfort survey.
What can I say, a chronic violent cough to no cough and much more clear breathing.

– Ray F.


Thomas Killeen

Apr 6, 2018

Excellent doctor.
Dr. Killeen is an excellent Doctor. My nasal polyp was a success I feel excellent.

– Anonymous A.


Josh Meier

Apr 6, 2018

Five stars.
Excellent in every area

– Anonymous


Thomas Killeen

Apr 6, 2018

Deviated Septum.
Good and quick.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Apr 6, 2018

Painless surgery.
Experience was pleasant professional and can breathe through my nose again.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Apr 6, 2018

Great doctor. Good explanations.
Office visits and surgery with Dr. Meier. I feel comfortable with his recommendations and he answers my questions.

– N. C.


Anthony Zamboni

Apr 4, 2018

Dr. Zamboni is AMAZING!!!
He has the best bed-side manner I have ever come in contact with. He definitely shows you that he cares about your health and well-being. I will recommend him many times over, and I can’t say enough good things about him!

– Jennifer K.


Anthony Zamboni

Apr 3, 2018

Satisfied Patient.
5 stars all the way around! I have been seeing Dr. Zamboni for many years and I’m always pleased with his services.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Mar 30, 2018

Great.
Really great results.

– Guy J.


Josh Meier

Mar 19, 2018

NO MORE PAIN!
Great experience! I feel so much better!

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Mar 14, 2018

Yearly follow-up visit.
Fine.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Mar 14, 2018

The best care.
Great.

– Larry S.


Josh Meier

Mar 9, 2018

Exceptional Experience, Knowledge and Patient Care!!
Dr. Meier is awesome! His knowledge and experience led to me being accurately diagnosed. He really cares about his patients and the service he provides. I was nervous to have sinus surgery. Dr. Meier addressed my concerns and put me at ease regarding my procedure. I will be bringing my family to see Dr. Meier for all ENT needs.

– Crystal V.


Josh Meier

Feb 21, 2018

My 6th surgery for nasal polyps.
This was by far the best one yet. Dr. Meier explained everything clearly and asked if I had any questions every time. I was quite comfortable with his knowledge and experience. No disappointments with him, the office and the Renown hospital and their staff. Cool Beans.

– Bruce W.


Josh Meier

Feb 9, 2018

Amazing!
I have been having repeated sinus infections for years and trouble with drainage, too many prescribed for infections etc. I did not know what to do next, but when I came to Meir he figured out my problem right away. It took me a while to be convinced to get surgery, though when I got it I was so glad I did. I wish I had done it the first time he suggested it to me. Meir is fabulous! I got my adenoids removed, a septoplasty, and other sinus corrections and was not in much pain.

– Aubrey T.


Josh Meier

Dec 29, 2017

Outstanding.
My experience with Dr. Meier was absolutely outstanding.
All of my sinus problems are fixed.

– Robert P.


Josh Meier

Dec 27, 2017

MY SINUS SURGERY COULDN’T HAVE GONE BETTER!!!
Dr. Meier was the best! Before my surgery I was miserable! I had a Cyst the size of your eyeball in my maxillary sinus. Absolutely no discomfort after surgery. My allergies are almost gone now. I hardly have to use meds. The staff here is on-point as well!!!

– Cheryl P.


Josh Meier

Dec 27, 2017

Absolutely worth doing …little to no pain …excellent work!!
Dr. Meier definitely hands down great at what he does …thorough…trust him with his opinions and advice…been through many sinus surgeries…..Dr. Meier was painless..fast healing…and thorough…excellent work!!

– Thomas W.


Josh Meier

Dec 20, 2017

Dr. Meier is the BEST!
Always a good experience.

– Anonymous A.


Josh Meier

Dec 15, 2017

Dr. Meier cured my lifelong runny nose problem!
Growing up in Massachusetts, my nose has been running in the cold weather for as long as I can remember. And I’m old!!! Same thing has happened living in Reno for the past 25 years. I happened to read an article that Dr. Meier had written for the DelWebb community newspaper where he pinpointed my problem. I made an appointment with him at NV ENT. He prescribed a simple nasal spray and I am cured! Finally! I will be putting Kleenex out of business. He is fantastic, brilliant, and wonderful!

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Nov 29, 2017

Great.
Thyroid cancer diagnosis.
Total thyroid removal.

Quick, painless. 
Recovery going well.

– F. W.


Josh Meier

Nov 15, 2017

Sinus Surgery Results.
Dr. Josh Meir was recommended to me by your now retired Dr. Dooley (another amazing ENT).
Dr. Dooley was so correct Dr Meier has a wonderful bedside manner and is an incredible surgeon.
Dr. Meier under promised and over delivered clearing a nasal blockage, clearing my two lower sinus’ and repairing a deviated septum. I had no pain without using any medication not even Tylenol. Complete healing took about two weeks and some bleeding the first week but there was never any pain involved.

– Rick L.


Josh Meier

Nov 8, 2017

HAPPY HAPPY.
GREAT.

– Danny C.


Thomas Killeen

Oct 31, 2017

Dr. Killeen Is Outstanding!
Dr. Killeen is an outstanding physician. He is very patient-focused and provided a great deal of information regarding the surgical procedure I needed. He was confident and reassuring. The surgery was successful and I have healed quickly. Minimal scarring thanks to his years of experience and surgical skill. Dr. Killeen is wonderful –

– Anonymous


David Mathis

Oct 12, 2017

Thank you doctor for removing my cyst.
I had a cyst on my neck below my right ear. My doctor sent me with Dr. Mathis, so I can get the cyst checked out, he told me I needed surgery, I was really scared because he told me that there was a possibility that I would lose my facial movement. But thank god and Dr. Mathis for doing a great job in my surgery. 


Sincerely, Erika Perez

– Erika P.


Josh Meier

Sep 18, 2017

I had ruptured ear drum.
Dr Meier drained some fluid from ear & later had surgery to remove scab that had formed, surgery went very well. I returned to office for check-up & hearing test I am very pleased with Dr Meier he is an excellent doctor

– Lena C.


Josh Meier

Sep 1, 2017

Very little pain after surgery.
Took multiple appointments to try and figure out problem and fix before doing surgery and was very thorough. surgery went better than I had expected and if he suggests surgery I would believe that that was what was needed.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Aug 30, 2017

Much less traumatic than I thought.
The whole experience was superb.

– Benjamin G.


Josh Meier

Aug 30, 2017

Sinus surgery from Dr. Meier,
Dr. Meier is incredible, I am very lucky to have found not only an amazing very technical surgeon but very reliable listener, someone you can trust to pinpoint exactly what will work best for you. For myself this is sinus surgery 6 multiple doctors and I can say Dr. Meier has in overall made them all worth it to finally feel the relief I have been striving for my entire life.

– Alyssa G.


Anthony Zamboni

Aug 30, 2017

Miracle.
Came in to get established and walked out with restored hearing. Dr Zamboni listened and found the problem. Thank you so much!

– Elizabeth T.


Anthony Zamboni

Aug 29, 2017

Great.
He always makes me feel happy. he always makes me feel confident when I see him. and I want to thank him so much for helping me getting out my tonsils and I’m happy to be in great health because of him.

– Maricela T.


Josh Meier

Aug 28, 2017

Post-surgery check.
Surgery went very well. After 2 years I have no polyps and few infections. Dr. Meier is quick to see me when needed and he listens and responds to my concerns.

– D. K.


Josh Meier

Aug 28, 2017

I finally found the right doctor!!! Finally, after 19 years I can smell.
Josh Meier is an excellent Doctor. He is very personable and knowledgeable. We are so thankful to have found him. We would highly recommend him to all.

– Say S. D.


Josh Meier

Aug 29, 2017

Excellent care!!!
He is caring and has been excellent in referring me to the extra care that I have needed!

– Pam K.


Josh Meier

Aug 23, 2017

Successful Sinus Surgery.
After having many sinus infections throughout the year, I decided to have sinus surgery with Dr. Meier. Best medical decision I have made. Dr. Meier was wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone and often do.

– Beth J.


Josh Meier

Aug 16, 2017

Fabulous.
Dr. Meier is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. I have had prior nasal surgeries in the past and was a little leery about my upcoming sinus surgery….I’m here to tell you that this was the least invasive procedure I have ever had done. Even having stitches on a bad cut is worse than this surgery. I could hardly tell that I had anything done. Very impressive.

– Grace D.


Jenny Van Duyne

Aug 10, 2017

Not to excessive of a wait and very nice experience
I came in and my appointment was cancelled for some reason, but they made sure to get me in. Jenny is very nice and made me feel comfortable. I never felt like she was rushing at any point and was very through.

– Brian H.


Josh Meier

Aug 9, 2017

Awesome!
Second septoplasty. So much more pleasant than the first. No pain with a very successful outcome.

– Don H.


Josh Meier

Jul 28, 2017

Outstanding!
I had surgery 8 days ago and I feel like a new person! Dr, Meier did an excellent job of diagnosing, explaining and carrying out the plan, and I am having excellent results. The pain was minimal…took care of it with a little Tylenol. Easiest surgery I have EVER had! Thanks to Dr. Meier and his crew!

– Karen S.


Thomas Killeen

Jul 28, 2017

Painless experience.
Excellent bed side manner, knowledgeable and described every aspect of my surgery in a way that I could understand.

– Brian S.


Josh Meier

Jul 26, 2017

Exceptional care.
Overall one of the most pleasant medical consultations I’ve ever experienced. 
Dr. Zamboni was great. He spent a great deal of time with me…much more than expected based on the reason for my visit. Same goes for the Receptionist and Audiologist.

– K. B.


Josh Meier

Jul 12, 2017

Dr Meier removed polyps from my sinuses.
The surgery went well, without incident. After surgery I went out to breakfast without any issues.

– Larry L.


Josh Meier

Jul 10, 2017

An excellent experience all the way through.
I came in to see Dr. Meier originally for a constant cough that no other doctor could diagnose. Dr. Meier found that I had a deviated septum in addition to suffering acid reflux. I opted for surgery to fix the deviated septum. Dr. Meier was great through the whole process. I felt no pain or discomfort after the procedure and didn’t even need pain meds. I can no breath through my nose without effort, can clear my sinus passages and sleep extremely well. The entire process was great!

– Dale K.


Josh Meier

Jul 5, 2017

Overall wellness outcome more than I anticipated!
Dr. was informative and caring from the outset. I had some trepidation about the procedure and he was very up front and honest about all of the possibilities and outcomes. 

The surgical procedure went well, and it was all that I was told to expect.

Dr. personally phoned a few days post procedure to check on my well-being, which was 1. a first and 2. a welcome relief.

My post-operative follow-up has been just as informative and very appreciated. Overall, I am grateful to Dr. Meier. Thank you

– D. G.


Josh Meier

Jul 5, 2017

Good experience.
Dr. Meier and staff have been kind and professional. I would recommend NV ENT.

– L. R.


Josh Meier

Jun 23, 2017

Wonderful.
I have had wonderful experience at this doctor’s office. I wish I had come sooner. Thank you so much!

– Katrena F.


David Mathis

Jun 22, 2017

Amazing.
He did an excellent job providing care for my daughter and did not just want to rush into surgery. I really appreciated him going the extra mile

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent doctor.
I felt very confident with Dr. Josh Meir and his abilities. He listened, addressed my needs and was thorough. Also appreciated his friendly manner. I felt very fortunate and reassured to see him today after an accident I had to my ear. 

Thank you! Friendly staff too.

– Anonymous


David Mathis

Jun 15, 2017

Very good.
Dr. Mathis is nice, thorough, and very pleasant.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

Jun 14, 2017

Great experience.
It was determined that I needed sinus surgery again. My last surgery was about 20yrs ago and it was a very painful and traumatic. I actually said I would never have another sinus surgery again even if I really needed one. When Dr Meier said I needed one now I went into a huge panic. He explained that things have changed in 20 years and it wouldn’t be that bad. Even though I was very nervous I did have the surgery and Dr Meier was right. The entire experience was excellent. No post operation pain at all and an easy recovery.

– Deborah B. M.


Josh Meier

Jun 14, 2017

Considering….as pleasant as possible
Sphenoidopertion.

– Anonymous


Josh Meier

May 31, 2017

Great outcome, I can breathe again!
Very good care and procedures that worked well to correct chronic sinusitis and nasal polyps.

– Dennis A.


Josh Meier

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent treatment, excellent results!
Dr. Meier was very clear and concise with my options. Surgery was my choice. All pre-surgical and post-surgery tasks and expectations were explained. 

My nose was in excellent hands!

– John C.


Josh Meier

Apr 7, 2017

I can breathe!!! 🙂
Dr. Meier is fantastic! I had polyps in my sinuses and they almost completely blocked my nose. I have a rare disease and he has been in constant contact with my other doctor to keep me on track. He explained everything so I knew what to expect. He is friendly and very knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable with him. Now that the surgery is over, I feel so much better and I can finally breathe through my nose! SO happy! He has also called me after surgery to make sure I was doing well. I would recommend him to anyone.

– Jennifer G.


Thomas Killeen

Mar 31, 2017

Changed my life – I can sleep and no longer mouth breathe at night. Feel so much better.
The most patient doctor I’ve ever been to. Listens and explains everything clearly. Thank You Dr Killen

– Andrew M.


Josh Meier

Mar 31, 2017

Great! I can breathe now!
Dr Meier was great! He took his time on my first visit to really explain what I needed to help me sinus issues. Surgery was recommended, and results couldn’t have been better. I had polyps and deviated septum which were cleared and opened for better breathing. Please come and see Dr Meier and get a consultation and get on the road to better breathing. I promise you won’t regret it.

– G. V.


Josh Meier

Mar 31, 2017

So glad I had Dr Meier do my sinuses.
Had previous surgery elsewhere and had now developed another issue. Was sent to Dr. Meier who spent time explaining what the CT scan told him and best treatment for my issues. He completely prepared me for what would be done in surgery and after. Operation easier than last and post op appointment went great as well.
Would highly recommend him.

– Susan W.


Josh Meier

Mar 24, 2017

I can breathe again.
My procedure went extremely well. I was prepared to be down and out for week and in a few days, I was already feeling great. After a week I had no issues breathing through my nose at all and my congestion was gone. I should have had this done years ago.

– Steve S.


Josh Meier

Mar 22, 2017

Sinus blockage relief.
Came in not able to breathe nor sleep well at night. Ended up with sinus surgery. Easy and painless recovery. Breathe and sleep 75% better. Dr. had great bed side manner and easy to get along with. Recommend this to anyone who is having trouble breathing.

– T. I.


Josh Meier

Mar 17, 2017

Second sinus surgery.
Eight days out from second sinus surgery, Dr Meier was efficient and effective. He is one of the few I would recommend.

– Patricia W.


Josh Meier

Mar 10, 2017

Best decision I have made. I can smell and taste again! Thanks Doc.
My Sister and Father had this surgery years ago with a different provider, they had lots of pain and a very bad experience. I recently had sinus surgery with Josh Meier I had no problems. He explained things very well and made sure to answer any questions I had. I am on the recovery side of the surgery and am very happy with the results!!!

– Steven C.


Jenny Van Duyne

Mar 7, 2017

Best Doctor ever!
You’re in the best hands ever!

– Melanie F.


Josh Meier

Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Meier is a great doctor!
Very courteous and professional — feel I am fortunate to have him for my ENT doctor.

– Jane S.


Josh Meier

Feb 22, 2017

Made the entire experience easy.
Doctor Meier is amazing…very educated and easy to talk to about the situation. Made everything go a lot smoother then it would have. Will recommended him any chance I get.

– Nicole F.


Josh Meier

Feb 22, 2017

Treatment for Elaine Phillips
Very exceptional treatment for my sinus condition. Exceptionally satisfied.

– Elaine P.


Josh Meier

Feb 17, 2017

Always Professional.
I think Dr. Meier is very informative and caring. I get the impression that he is top notch in his field and really cares about his patients’ long-term health rather than just fixing today.

– Fed H.


Josh Meier

Feb 17, 2017

Sinus surgery was not that bad keep up on your rinse.
Great staff and doctor’s sinus surgery was not that bad I feel so much better

– E. L.


Josh Meier

Feb 3, 2017

Sinus blockage removal.
Dr. Meier explained exactly what needed to be done and gave me all of the options and explained pros and cons for everything. He took the them to answer all of my questions and gave thorough answers. He was able to remove a massive obstruction that had formed around a BB that I was shot with 35 years ago. There were no complications after my surgery and Dr. Meier personally followed up with me several times after surgery to make sure I was OK. I would absolutely recommend him as a surgeon.

– Andrew G.